by, for and about Women of Size and their allies

Fat Girls Pack A Punch!

Fat-hating speak is fighting words. Put down the attitude skinny boy and back away slowly.

Comments on: "Fat Girls Pack A Punch!" (3)

  1. Hello! I love your blog! These words, this image is moving and powerful. Thank you for posting this. Are you the author of this design? I would LOVE to use this on a t-shirt. CustomInk.com requires that I receive an email giving me “written” permission to use the design before they could complete an order. If you’re agreeable to this, please email me at jodi.kale@gmail.com with the expressed permission. I will answer any and all questions you have, if that would help. Thank you for taking the time to read this, and I look forward to hearing from you. 🙂

    • glmorrison said:

      The author of the work has signed it below and included a snail mail address. A postal box in Winnepeg, MB. But the zines appeared in the 90s and the address is probably very much out of date. I’ve been unable to find the author’s name. Let me know if you find anything. I’d love to hear from the author.

      • glmorrison said:

        I found a reference to the author in the book “Girl Zines: Making Media, Doing Feminism”
        by Alison Piepmeier and Andi Zeisler. The zinestress and author of the above quote is Stefanie Moore.

Leave a Reply

